Board Members

Jay ForemanMr. Jay W. Foreman
Chairman
Shawnee District

146 Darby Drive
Winchester, VA 22602
540-327-6501
foremanj@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Buildings and Grounds Committee 
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee


Michael LakeMr. Michael A. Lake
Vice Chairman
Gainesboro District

861 Valley View Drive
Winchester, VA 22603
540-665-0108
lakem@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Finance Committee (Chairman)
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee (Chairman)

 

Brandon MonkMr. Brandon H. Monk
Back Creek District

PO Box 1421
Winchester, VA 22604
monkb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Instruction Committee
  • Personnel Committee




Brian HesterMr. Brian J. Hester
Member at Large

165 Babbs Run Lane
Winchester, VA 22603
540-336-9629
hesterb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Finance Committee
  • Frederick County Educational Foundation
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee


Bradley ComstockMr. Bradley A. Comstock
Opequon District

236 Bridgewater Dr.
Stephens City, VA 22655
540-631-4913
comstockb@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Instruction Committee
  • Personnel Committee


Shontya Washington Mrs. Shontyá C. Washington
Redbud District

115 Renee Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
540-667-2636 (Home)
washingtons@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Instruction Committee (Chair)
  • Personnel Committee (Chair)
  • Finance Committee
  • Mountain Vista Governor's School Governing Board

Frank Wright Mr. Frank E. Wright
Stonewall District

116 Fiesta Drive
Stephenson, VA 22656
540-667-6388
wrightf@fcpssb.net

Committees 
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee (Chairman)
  • Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee
  • Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group

If you do not know your magisterial district, you can look up your magisterial district on the the Frederick County Government website. Please note that once you find your district, you will need to return to this page to identify your School Board Member. The board members listed on the Frederick County Government website are the members of the Board of Supervisors.

Note: Correspondence sent to School Board members is subject to Virginia's Freedom of Information Act.