Board Members

Dr. John J. Lamanna
Chairman
Member at Large

215 Union View Lane
Winchester, VA 22603
540-532-8732 (Cell)
540-888-9530 (Work)
lamannaj@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Mountain Vista Governor's School Governing Board
  • Student Conduct and Support (Alternate)
Dr. John Lamanna



Mr. Jay W. Foreman
Vice Chairman
Shawnee District

146 Darby Drive
Winchester, VA 22602
540-327-6501
foremanj@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Instruction Committee (Chairman)
  • Personnel Committee
Picture of Jay Foreman



Mrs. Kali C. Klubertanz
Back Creek District

19 South Cameron Street
Winchester, VA 22601
540-686-6964
klubertanzk@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Student Conduct & Support Committee

 

Kali Klubertanz



Mr. Michael A. Lake
Gainesboro District

861 Valley View Drive
Winchester, VA 22603
540-665-0108
lakem@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Finance Committee (Chairman)
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee
  • Instruction Committee
  • Student Conduct and Support Committee
Picture of Michael Lake


Mr. Seth T. Thatcher
Opequon District

P.O. Box 391
Stephens City, VA 22655
703-999-4057 (Cell)
540-869-2787 (Home)
thatchers@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Personnel Committee (Chairman) 
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee
  • Frederick County Comprehensive Plan and Program Subcommittee Community Facilities Group
  • Frederick County Educational Foundation
Picture of Seth Thatcher




Mrs. Shontyá Washington
Redbud District

115 Renee Lane
Winchester, VA 22602
540-667-2636 (Home)
washingtons@fcpssb.net

Committees
  • Student Conduct & Support Committee (Chairman)
  • Instruction Committee

Shontya Washington


Mr. Frank E. Wright
Stonewall District

116 Fiesta Drive
Stephenson, VA 22656
540-667-6388
wrightf@fcpssb.net

Committees 
  • Buildings & Grounds Committee (Chairman)
  • Finance Committee
  • Frederick County Development Impact Model Committee
Picture of Frank Wright

If you do not know your magisterial district, you can look up your magisterial district on the the Frederick County Government website. Please note that once you find your district, you will need to return to this page to identify your School Board Member. The board members listed on the Frederick County Government website are the members of the Board of Supervisors.

Note: Correspondence sent to School Board members is subject to Virginia's Freedom of Information Act.